Home Tech If you block someone on WhatsApp do they know?

If you block someone on WhatsApp do they know?

WhatsApp

WHATSAPP is the world’s most popular messaging platform, helping more than one billion users keep in contact around the world. WhatsApp users who wish to stop receiving messages, calls and status updates from certain contacts can do so via the block option. Express.co.uk reveals everything you need to know about blocking WhatsApp contacts.

How to block WhatsApp contacts:
Users have several options available to block contacts on WhatsApp. Start by selecting Settings, Account, Privacy, Blocked and Add New on Whatsapp.

Users should then select the contact they wish to block, then select the contact.
An alternative is to open the chat with the contact, tap the contact’s name, then select Block Contact, Block or Report and Block. Next, swipe left the chat with the contact in their Chats tab, then tap More, Contact Info, Block Contact, Block or Report and Block.

If you block someone on WhatsApp do they know?
Blocking someone on WhatsApp is pretty straightforward but the blocked person will not be notified of the move.

There are, however, clues. Users will no longer see a contact’s last seen or online status in the chat window. WhatsApp users will also not see updates to a contact’s profile photo.

Any messages sent to a blocked WhatsApp contact will always show the message sent mark and never show a message delivered mark. Finally, any calls attempted via WhatsApp will not go through.

WhatsApp

Loading...

WhatsApp said: “We have made this intentionally ambiguous in order to protect your privacy when you block someone.

How to block an unknown phone number on WhatsApp:
Whatsapp users have a couple of options to block an unknown phone number.

Those contacted by that phone number on WhatsApp can open the chat and select Block. Begin by opening the chat with the unknown phone number, select the phone number, then chose Block Contact, Block or Report and Block.

Messages, calls and status updates sent by a blocked contact will not appear on your phone and will now never be delivered. The last seen, online, status updates and any changes made to their profile photo will no longer be visible to contacts blocked on WhatsApp. Blocking a contact will not remove them from your contacts list.

And this option will not remove them from the list on the contact’s phone. To delete a contact, users must delete the contact from their address book on their phone.

Source: News365

Loading...