Connect with us


Here are your Zim Hip-hop 2020 award winners



Zim Hip-hop Awards

Here are your Zim Hip-hop 2020 award winners. Bulawayo’s finest rapper, Asaph reigned supreme at the awards where he scooped four gongs while fast-rising Holy Ten who is behind the Ndaremerwa hit and R Peels also had a good night as they scooped three and two awards each respectively.

The tenth edition of Zim Hip Hop Awards was held on Saturday night at Harare International Conference Centre (HICC) Rainbow Towers. The Ginde track in which Asaph featured on earlier this year put him on the map as it earned him and Crooger nods for Best Collaboration and Best Video.

Asaph was also awarded for having the Best hip hop verse and Hip Hop personality.

Check out the full list below:

Best Male

R peels

Best Female

Kikky BadA$$

Best Newcomer

Holy ten

Best Hip-Hop Duo/Group

Crisswiss and the dot

Best Album

Jungle loco – Bata mastreets

Song of the year

Holy Ten – Ndaremerwa

Best Producer

Jonn the producer

Best Collaboration

Crooger ft Asaph and Ti Gonzi – Ginde

Best Brand Supporting Local HipHop

Kingsville Clothing

Best Promoter


Best Diaspora

Mlue Jay

Best Radio DJ

Lady k and Pd the ghost

Best Gospel Act

Courtney Antipas

Best underground


Best alternative

Indigo Saint

Best Online Media


Best Journalist

Takudzwa Kadzura

Hip Hop personality of the year


Video Of The Year & Video director of the year

Crooger – Ginde

Best hip hop hustle

R Peels

Best hip hop verse (sweet 16 award)


Peoples choice

Holy ten

Artiste of the decade


Source – Pindula News

Zimparks shoots crocodile found in headmaster’s bedroom

Zimparks shoots crocodile found in headmaster’s bedroom. Zimparks spokesperson Tinashe Farawo confirmed the shooting and said crocodiles are supposed to stay in the water and they become a menace once they start straying out.Crocodile bedroom

Zimbabwe Parks and Wildlife Management Authority (Zimparks) rangers shot and killed a crocodile that sneaked out of Zananda Dam and strayed into a…Learn More.



Copyright © 2021 -