Zimbabwe beat Congo 2 – 0 #Afcon2019Q

Zimbabwe beat Congo 2 – 0 to seal AFCON 2019 qualification. The Zimbabwe national team sealed their AFCON 2019 qualification with a 2-0 win over Congo Brazzaville at the National Sports Stadium on Sunday.

Khama Billiat opened the scoring with a well-taken free-kick while Knowledge Musona doubled the lead with a well-taken volley.

Zimbabwe only needed a draw to secure a place at the #AFCON2019 but with a win against Congo Brazzaville, their place is secured as they are also the group leaders.

Warriors XI: George Chigova, Tendai Darikwa, Teenage Hadebe, Alec Mudimu, Ronald Pfumbidzai, Danny Phiri, Marshall Munetsi, Khama Billiat, Tinotenda Kadewere, Knowledge Musona and Evans Rusike.

Congo XI: W. Mongondza, R. Etou, M. Baudry, F. Mayembo, H. Konongo, A. Loussoukou, P. Oniangué, D. N’Dinga, M. Ndockyt, P. Ibara, J. Makiesse.

Back to top button