Zimbabwe News

Names of Timboom bus accident victims reaveled

The Zimbabwe Republic Police (ZRP) has released the names of the 13 people who died in the Timboom Bus Accident near Chivhu on Sunday.

Police identified the deceased as

Lilian Taranhike (30) of Manyame Airbase in Harare,
Esnath Taruvinga (75), of Chief Nerutanga, Buhera.
Jenifer Rima (64), of Chief Nerutanga, Buhera.
Maria Gwatidzo (43) of Chief Nerutanga, Buhera.
Flora Malungeni (46) of Chief Nerutanga, Buhera.
Clifford Zvenyika (40), of Murambinda in Buhera
Irene Chikwati of Murambinda in Buhera
Percylin Chitondwe (36) of Murambinda in Buhera,
Zakariya Makonese (51) of Chikomba,
Beatrice Nyambira (48) of Morris Depot in Harare,
Tafadzwa Rerayi of Nyashanu,
Esnath Mubaiwa (62) of Hatcliffe
Lovemore Matsivo (31) of Chivhu.

In other news – Police yet to arrest Chief Charumbira on indecent assault allegations

The Zimbabwe Republic Police (ZRP) had by Monday, 17 April not arrested Chiefs’ Council president Chief Fortune Charumbira for alleged sexual assault.

Charumbira, who is also president of the Pan-African Parliament (PAP) allegedly sexually abused his 27-year-old married niece on two occasions.Learn More

Back to top button